Borough Of
Jefferson Hills
Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
exit Borough of Jefferson Hills

Jefferson Hills operates under a Borough form of government. This means that the Borough is run by an elected seven member Council and Mayor. Additionally, the Borough is home to an administrative staff run by the Borough Manager who administers the day-to-day operations of the Borough and implements the goals and objectives set forth by the Borough Council.


Borough Council

Pictured left to right: Kevin Polick, David Montgomery, Diva Mares, Carrie McCaffery, Melissa Steffey, Hilary Budd, David Bentz 

Jefferson Hills operates under a borough form of government with a mayor and a seven member council. These elected officials are responsible for setting policy, making laws, approving the annual budget, and setting community priorities. Each council member serves a four-year term. To assist the council in its duties, a variety of boards and commissions have been established. These boards and commissions specialize in selected types of problems and serve as advisors to the elected council members. All meetings and hearings of administrative boards and commissions are open to the public and subject to applicable law. Regular Borough Council meetings are held on the second Monday of every month at 7:00 p.m. in the Borough Council Chambers.


MayorCarrie McCaffrey[email protected]
Council PresidentMelissa Steffey[email protected]
Council Vice PresidentHilary Budd[email protected]
CouncilmanDavid Montgomery[email protected]
CouncilmanDavid Bentz[email protected]
CouncilwomanDiva Mares[email protected]
CouncilmanJoseph Lynch[email protected]
Councilman (Pro Tempore)Kevin Polick[email protected]

Borough of Jefferson Hills

© 2024. All Rights Reserved. CMS Created by eSchoolView
Official Website of Jefferson Hills • 925 Old Clairton Road, Jefferson Hills PA 15025 • (412) 655-7735